The Unsemble (members of Tomahawk, Einstürzende Neubauten, Silver Jews) release debut album on March 3 via Ipecac



The Unsemble, a new trio featuring members of Tomahawk, Einstürzende Neubauten and the Silver Jews, shall release their self-titled debut album on March 3 via Ipecac.


We wanted to work on something that was typically not what we do,” Denison, explained in a 2012 interview with Rolling Stone. “Something that’s not so rock and riff-based and overdriven in that way.


The Unsemble, a 15-song collection recorded in Denison’s adopted hometown of Nashville, meets the legendary Jesus Lizard guitar player’s hopes of a more organic feel with the band effortlessly volleying between careful compositions and improvisation.  The result is an album that is experimental, clever and inclusive of numerous subgenres and cultures. More will be revealed in the coming months as well as audio samples, for now we shall leave you with the tracklisting…


The Unsemble track listing:

1.    Krishna

2.    Circles

3.    Improv

4.    Act 3

5.    Chaingang

6.    Neon

7.    Improv 2

8.    Shadows

9.    Improv 3

10. Waves

11. Improv 4

12. Circles Revisited

13. Improv 5

14. Cyclone

15. Voices


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

10 + eight =