Southern Lord to Release Power Trip’s Live In Seattle on LP, CD and Digital Formats

Photo By Angela Owens.
By Angela Owens

The essential documentation of Power Trip live arrives June 23rd

A razor-sharp recording that effectively proves how lethal Power Trip was in a live setting, Live In Seattle was recorded, as the title states, in Seattle at Neumos on 28th May, 2018.  Originally released in June of 2020, the collection will finally arrive on vinyl, CD, and digital formats on 23rd June 2023.

The set list for Live In Seattle is a selection of classic tracks from the band’s discography; Nightmare Logic and Manifest Decimation albums (the Grammy™ nominated Best Metal Performance “Executioner’s Tax [Swing of the Axe],” “Conditioned to Death,” “Firing Squad,” and more), and even a deep cut / fan favorite, “Suffer No Fool,” these eleven thrashing crossover tracks are full of the fire and venom that only Power Trip can deliver.

The 43-minute Live In Seattle set will be available for pre-order ahead of its June 23rd release on Southern Lord soon.
Lord303 Power Trip Live Final Cover Front
Power Trip Live Cover


1. Drown (Intro)

2. Divine Apprehension

3. Suffer No Fool

4. Soul Sacrifice

5. Executioner’s Tax (Swing of the Axe)

6. Crucifixation

7. Heretic’s Fork

8. Conditioned to Death

9. Firing Squad

10. Manifest Decimation

11. Crossbreaker

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 × 2 =