Southern Lord presents Cease & Decease 2xLP discography by sludge juggernaut, TOADLIQUOR

This January, Southern Lord Recordings presents Cease & Decease, a double-LP discography by mysterious 90s cult sludge group, TOADLIQUOR, released as part of the label’s 20th Anniversary series. An unreleased, newly-recorded song included on the record, “(Closing Sections Of) Inter-Stellar Space,” is now streaming at Cvlt Nation.
Not only does the collection encapsulate the entire 1993-released Feel My Hate – The Power Is The Weight – R.I.P. Cain ‎LP, as well as some unearthed extremely scarce and previously-unreleased recordings, it also includes a newly recorded song that was especially prepared, written and documented for this release. Cease & Decease also marks the first time the band’s entire four-part “Inter-Stellar Space” opus is pressed together; the first three sections were found on different releases, and the closing section had never been recorded before now.
Several of the initial recordings were originally recorded by Tim Green (The Fucking Champs, The Nation of Ulysses) and some of the resurrected tracks on Cease & Decease have here been remastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege. Housed in a deluxe gatefold Stoughton sleeve which includes existing as well as brand new artwork, Cease & Decease is pressed on two massive slabs of vinyl, with a full black pressing and a limited silver pressing strictly exclusive for the label’s subscription series.
Find Cease & Decease at the Southern Lord shop and Bandcamp.
Cease & Decease Track Listing:
LP 1 – The Complete Sections Of Inter-Stellar Space
A1. (Opening Sections Of) Inter-Stellar Space
A2. (Continuing Sections Of) Inter-Stellar Space
B1. (Second Continuing Sections Of) Inter-Stellar Space: Love
B2. (Closing Sections Of) Inter-Stellar Space
LP 2 – The Feel My Hate – The Power Is The Weight – R.I.P. Cain ‎LP
C1. Gnaw
C2. Swarm
C3. Charred
D1. Fratricide: A Requiem
D2. Survival Is The Fittest
D3. Tenderloin
D4. Nails

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twelve + 11 =