Okkultokrati share “Loathe Forever” from the dark new album La Ilden Lyse (Southern Lord, 15th May)

Okkultokrati Photo By Remy Elk


Okkultokrati share the new single “Loathe Forever” from their new album La Ilden Lyse (which translates roughly as «Keep the Fire Burning») upcoming on Southern Lord on 15th May. Digital pre-orders available now via bandcamp, and LP pre-orders now available via the Southern Lord Europe store.

About the track the band remark “Pushing beyond the grasp of simply life and death, crossing over despite one’s fleshy limitations and mortal flaws. Everything physical decays, rots and fades away, but ideas are forever. Transcending life, contempt/alienation/(self) hate/loathing are eternally constant. Embrace the frostbitten darkness and ride with us to the badlands.”

‘Okkultokrati has always been more than being a band, making music, touring and making music. Striving to be something beyond the mundane and trivial. It’s an attitude. In defiance. To everyone and everything. To not chase after trends. To seek truth in music wherever it takes you. To be an outsider and an outlaw, even though it makes you a freak. La Ilden Lyse is music for the misguided, the conspiratorial, the unappreciated and unwanted. It’s black outlaw metal. It’s a beacon in the dark, for desperate times.’ – Dionysiac

La Ilden Lyse is an album of pure, cold, grim rawness. Themes of enduring life, transcending death, worshipping the moon, and triumphant, satanic darkness are all at play here, and the album sounds harder, faster, and more nasty than ever.

No more messing around. Keep it black, keep it metal, all the time.

1. Thelemic Threat
2. Grimoire Luciferian Dream
3. Loathe Forever
4. Freezing Vortex Death Dreamer
5. Cold And Cruel
6. Kiss Of Death
7. Mother Superior
8. Lunatics-Mondsüchtig
9. The Dying Grass Moon


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twenty − 1 =