Buzz Osborne


King Buzzo - This Machine Kills Artists
King Buzzo – This Machine Kills Artists

Press photos

Buzz Osborne
Buzz Osborne
Buzz Osborne
Buzz Osborne

Press statement

Buzz Osborne, the legendary progenitor who has helmed the Melvins for thirty plus years, releases his debut solo full-length album, This Machine Kills Artists,  via Ipecac Recordings.
I have no interest in sounding like a crappy version of James Taylor or a half-assed version of Woody Guthrie,” said Buzz Osborne about the 17-song offering, continuing, “which is what happens when almost every rock and roller straps on an acoustic guitar. No thanks… This Machine Kills Artists is a different kind of animal.”

Rolling Stone gave listeners early access to music from Osborne’s acoustic release, premiering the song “Dark Brown Teeth”: The magazine remarked ““Dark Brown Teeth” still has the doomy, ill-angled, Beefheartian edge his band is renown for.”


This Machine Kills Artists track listing:

Dark Brown Teeth

Rough Democracy

Laid Back Walking

Drunken Baby

Vaulting Over A Microphone

New River

The Vulgar Joke

Everything’s Easy For You

The Ripping Driving

How I Became Offensive

Instrument of God

The Spoiled Brat

Illegal Mona

Good and Hostile

The Blithering Idiot

Useless King of the Punks

The Hesitation Twist



Melvins website

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nineteen − 18 =