Wolves In The Throne Room announce tour dates this Winter, Thrice Woven incoming 22 Sept via Artemisia Records

9 Sep

(photo credit: Peter Beste)

Wolves In The Throne Room announce a large scale European tour to take place this November and December in support of their upcoming album Thrice Woven (Artemisia Records, 22 Sept). Full dates below. The band made the following statement about the tour…”When we first came to Europe over 10 years ago we had no idea what to expect. Would we be accepted? Would we be hated? We could only pray that Europeans would understand what we were trying to say with our music. And so we got in the van and made our way across your continent. We met in celebration with metal heads in leather and spikes, goths, left-wing squatter punks, all kinds of artists and heart-warriors in the cities and countryside. All people of good heart and free spirit! We met so many amazing people who changed our lives and opened our minds. Thank you people of Europe. Now, the THRICE WOVEN era dawns upon your shores. Hail to the fans! Thank you! Aaron+WITTR

THRICE WOVEN EUROPEAN TOUR – WOLVES IN THE THRONE ROOM PLUS GUESTS

Wed 15/11/2017 HR – Zagreb, Vintage Industrial Bar**
Thu 16/11/2017 AT – Innsbruck, PMK**
Fri 17/11/2017 CZ – Dresden, Beatpol**
Sat 18/11/2017 PL – Wroclaw, Firlej**
Sun 19/11/2017 DE – Berlin @ Bi Nuu**
Mon 20/11/2017 RU – Moscow, Volta
Tue 21/11/2017 RU – St Petersburg, Opera
Wed 22/11/2017 FIN – Helsinki, Tavastia
Thu 23/11/2017 SE – Stockholm, Kraken
Fri 24/11/2017 NO – Oslo, Bla
Sun 26/11/2017 DK – Aarhus, Voxhall
Mon 27/11/2017 DE – Bochum, BHF Langendreer
Tue 28/11/2017 NL – Utrecht, Pandora
Wed 29/11/2017 NL – Tilburg, 013 Popcentre
Thu 30/11/2017 UK – London, Heaven
Thu 01/12/2017 UK – Manchester, Rebellion Club
Sun 02/12/2017 UK – Glasgow, St Luke’s
Wed 04/12/2017 IRE – Dublin, Whelans
Fri 05/12/2017 UK – Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
Mon 06/12/2017 UK – Bristol, The Fleece
Wed 07/12/2017 UK – Brighton, The Haunt
Sat 08/12/2017 FR – Paris, Glazart
Tue 09/12/2017 FR, Limoges @ Festival de Noël #25
Thu 10/12/2017 FR – Toulouse, Le Rex
Tue 12/12/2017 CH – Bern, Dachstock – Reitschule
Wed 13/12/2017 DE – Schorndorf, Club Manufaktur
Thu 14/12/2017 BE – Leuven, Stuk
Fri 15/12/2017 GR – Athens @ Gagarin 205

**15-19th November shows will see Wiegedood as main support
Find your city: http://wittr.com/live/

Since their inception in 2002, Wolves In The Throne Room have accrued over 5 studio albums and hundreds of live performances reinterpreting black metal through their own Cascadian prism. Their songs explore the hidden world of magic that one accesses through dreams, visions and music and the resulting sounds are intimately linked to the wild lands of the Pacific Northwest. Now, a portal into the dreamworld of Wolves In The Throne Room opens again with their forthcoming sixth LP, Thrice Woven a glorious return to the blazing and furious Black Metal that they alone can create.

Thrice Woven will be released on September 22nd via Wolves In The Throne Room’s own label, Artemisia Records.

TRACK LIST:

1. Born from the Serpent’s Eye
2. The Old Ones Are With Us
3. Angrboda
4. Mother Owl, Father Ocean
5. Fires Roar in the Palace of the Moon

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | STORE | BANDCAMP | PRE ORDER

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Return to Top ▲Return to Top ▲