Oxbow stream Thin Black Duke out now via Hydra Head

8 May


(Photo credit: Jennifer Hale) Oxbow are streaming their first album in ten years, Thin Black Duke, via Noisey. There is a remarkable balance of beauty and power throughout the album, fusing dissonant riffs with baroque arrangements. It is a remarkable…

Hey Colossus share sharp-edged new video for “Englishman” from The Guillotine (Rocket Recordings, 2 June)

8 May


(photo credit: Julie R Kane) Hey Colossus share the razor sharp video for “Englishman” a cutting new track from their incoming album The Guillotine, Rocket Recordings, 2 June. The video emerges as the band kick off their UK tour dates,…

Six Organs Of Admittance announce European spring/summer tour

8 May


(photo credit: Elisa Ambrogio) The threshold continues to smolder as Six Organs of Admittance keep the flame. Burning the Threshold, released in February, sees Ben Chasny’s cyclical resurgence of acoustic guitar love. The Burning The Threshold tour is preparing to…

Supersonic Festival news – day tickets are now on sale, day line ups announced, including final artists, exclusive commissions, kids gig and extra curricular happenings

8 May


Supersonic Festival runs from the 16-18 June, Named by Stuart Maconie, BBC 6 Music as “the UK’s premier experimental music festival” and named number two in The Times guide to the fifty best events of the summer (2015). At the…

Jessica Moss announces tour dates in support of new solo album Pools Of Light, Constellation 5th May

8 May


(photo credit: Antoine Lutens) Pools Of Light is the Constellation debut of Montreal violinist and composer Jessica Moss. After years of involvement in, most notably, cult post-punk band Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra, Moss has channelled motility and grace…

BardSpec, ambient project of Ivar Bjørnson and Steve Austin share “Bone” from debut album, Hydrogen (23 June)

8 May


(Photo credit: Christian Misje) Today we are pleased to share another audible insight into the debut album Hydrogen, by BardSpec, ambient project / band from Enslaved composer/ guitarist Ivar Bjørnson, and Steve Austin (Today Is The Day). “Bone” in Ivar’s…

Wolfbrigade: new album ‘Run With The Hunted’ now streaming, album out now via Southern Lord

8 May


[photo by Beatrice Lundborg] The stark and striking immediacy that defines Wolfbrigade‘s compelling shade of dbeat hardcore-crust punk remains evident on their new album, Run With The Hunted, which can now be heard in its entirety. The album is out…

Crypt Rot: Embryonic Devils now streaming; Band founded by former Homewrecker members + LP out now via Southern Lord

8 May


(photo credit: Ed Battes) Embryonic Devils, the debut LP by Ohio black/death metal sect Crypt Rot is out now via Southern Lord, and the entire album is now streaming, check it out below… BEHOLD CRYPT ROT’S INTENSE EMBRYONIC DEVILS Still…

Harvestman: hear the expansive new single ‘Levitation’, taken from the new upcoming full-length, Music For Megaliths (19 May, Neurot Recordings)

8 May


(photo credit: Niela Von Till) Steve Von Till’s Harvestman, – one of Neurosis vocalist/guitarist’s solo ventures – will release his fourth album, Music For Megaliths this May. Today we share another new single from the record, ‘Levitation’, featuring Neurosis drummer…

Full Of Hell share video for title track, taken from incoming LP ‘Trumpeting Ecstasy’ (Profound Lore, 5 May)

8 May


(Screenshot from ‘Trumpeting Ecstasy’) Full Of Hell share a new video for their title track Trumpeting Ecstasy, taken from their new album of the same name (Profound Lore, 5th May). The quartet are widely known for their visceral fury but…

Return to Top ▲Return to Top ▲