Necro Deathmort to release new album Overland via Profound Lore, 6th October

12 Aug

(photo credit: Eleanor Short)

Necro Deathmort return with a new album Overland, which is due for release on 6th October via Profound Lore. Progressing from last year’s The Capsule, Overland presents itself as a different observation, more dynamic and layered than its predecessor.

Necro Deathmort create an intriguing and alluring blend of electronic-based music seamlessly intertwining dark ambience, noise, synth-driven beats, cinematic soundscapes, and heavy drones. Overland expands their sonic pallette introducing further acoustic instrumentation and exploring new territory. The duo, comprising Matthew Rozeik and AJ Cookson, have amassed an already impressive and prolific catalogue to date of which Overland appears as full length number eight. The artwork, created by Thomas Neulinger and track listing follow. 

1. Poliz
2. Cat Hedral
3. 80,000
4. Vortex
5. Gu
6. Obey
7. Meddle

As well as crafting their own music, the duo have also produced remixes for Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree), Ulver, Obsidian Kingdom, Vaee Solis, and also recently appeared on the new Steven Wilson solo album To The Bone, producing two tracks. 
Forever at ease in the live realm, Necro Deathmort are just as comfortable performing for electronic music audiences as much as noise, and doom metal fans, having shared the stage with The Haxan Cloak, YOB, Oranssi Pazuzu, Dälek, Ulver and Atari Teenage Riot to name just a few. They shall be performing in London on 23rd September at Kameo, alongside Bong, 11PARANOIAS, and Ghold.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Return to Top ▲Return to Top ▲