Godspeed You! Black Emperor embarking on a considerable tour across Europe this Autumn

16 Jun

(Photo credit: Yannick Grandmont)

Godspeed You! Black Emperor will be embarking on a considerable tour across Europe including dates in the UK this autumn. The band has not been on the road since a significant string of dates in early 2016.

The tour kicks off in Rome, with two special performances of a collaborative project with with Canadian dance company Holy Body Tattoo. Godspeed’s collaboration on the troupe’s renowned monumental piece has been shown across the world in performing arts festivals and halls since its premiere at Vancouver’s PuSh Performing Arts Festival in January 2016.

 
Fribourg (CH) will mark the beginning of the band’s own progress with stops in France, the UK, Belgium, the Netherlands, and Germany. The tour will end at Paris’ Elisée Montmartre on 11 November. Please see below for a complete list of dates.
 
TOUR DATES:
Fri 13.10.17 IT Rome – Monumental
Sat 14.10.17 IT Rome – Monumental
Sun 15.10.17 CH Fribourg – Frison
Mon 16.10.17 FR Toulouse – Bikini
Tue 17.10.17 FR Bordeaux – Krakatoa
Wed 18.10.17 FR Rennes – TNB Salle Jean Vilar
Thu 19.10.17 FR Rouen – Le106
Fri 20.10.17 FR Lyon – Le Tobagan
Sat 21.10.17 FR Strassbourg – La Leterie
Sun 22.10.17 FR Lille – La Condition Publique
Mon 23.10.17 UK Brighton – Dome
Fri 27.10.17 UK Glasgow – Abc
Mon 30.10.17 UK Bristol – Motion
Tue 31.10.17 UK London – Troxy
Wed 01.11.17 BE Brussels – venue TBC
Thu 02.11.17 NL Amsterdam – Paradiso
Fri 03.11.17 DE Berlin – Festsaal Kreuzberg
Sun 05.11.17 DE Hannover – Indiego
 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Return to Top ▲Return to Top ▲