Dead Cross to tour Europe for the first time

Dead Cross to tour Europe for the first time

(photo credit: Adam Degross)

Dead Cross are bringing their frenetic blitz of thrashing hardcore fury to stages across Europe this Summer, appearing at major festivals including Primavera Sound (ES), Hellfest (FR), Download (UK & FR), Grasspop (BE), DOUR (BE) and Tuksa (FI), as well as headline club shows across the mainland, and a show in Moscow, Russia. Are you ready?

Dave Lombardo remarks, “Since Dead Cross made its rattling debut, touring Europe has been a goal. We have had incredible support from the European fans and I can’t wait for them to experience this band live. We intend on leaving the fans musically beaten and sonically battered.

Meanwhile, as if to continue the strong socio-political commentary that permeates their debut album, Justin Pearson adds, “it will be a literal breath of fresh air to leave the US for a chunk of time in light of the political rhetoric that we are currently experiencing. Perhaps by the time we return, we can see the complete demise of #45.”

Saturday, June 02, 2018 Primavera Sound Barcelona Spain
Sunday, June 03, 2018 This Is Not A Love Song Nimes France
Tuesday, June 05, 2018 Estragon Club Bologna Italy
Wednesday, June 06, 2018 Alcatraz Milan Italy
Thursday, June 07, 2018 Greenfield Interlaken Switzerland
Sunday, June 10, 2018 Download Festival Donington UK
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Rockhal Luxembourg Luxembourg
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Backstage Werk Munich Germany
Thursday, June 14, 2018 Novarock Festival Nickelsdorf Austria
Saturday, June 16, 2018 Gloria Theatre Cologne Germany
Sunday, June 17, 2018 Download Paris Paris France
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 Les Docks Lausanne Switzerland
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 Westrock Cognac France
Saturday, June 23, 2018 Hellfest Clisson France
Sunday, June 24, 2018 Grasspop Dessel Belgium
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 Effenaar Eindhoven Netherlands
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 Markthalle Hamburg Germany
Friday, June 29, 2018 Tuska Metal Helsinki Finland
Sunday, July 01, 2018 Glav Club Moscow Russia
Tuesday, July 03, 2018 SO36 Berlin Germany
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 Melkweg Amsterdam Netherlands
Thursday, July 12, 2018 Dour Festival Dour Belgium

Tickets are available now via this link:

Provocative and enthralling, the self-titled album is a precise, unyielding blast of angular hardcore punk, where screeching metallic guitars, scuzzy, brooding baselines, razor sharp, full-throttle percussion, and a full-range of vocal acrobatics intersect in ludicrously entertaining glory.

Members, Michael Crain, Justin Pearson, Dave Lombardo and Mike Patton each play to their individual strengths, sounding angrier than any of them have in years, and this musical union also delivers some magical, unexpected ideas, outside the rigidity of the genre, making Dead Cross one undeniably fun album.

“One of the year’s most brutal and surreal punk albums.” – TERRORIZER

“An absolute beast of an album. As soon as Seizure and Desist starts, you’re intoxicated by Lombardo’s whirlwind drumming and Patton’s scarily impressive vocal range. I’s a pleasingly concise record…this really is an album full of unfiltered joy.”- LOUDER THAN WAR

“Combative and direct. These adrenaline speedballs of hardcore punk and metal are certain to leave you juiced up and riot ready.”- RECORD COLLECTOR

“The result is an album that sounds as if it was a blast to make and one that’s immensely enjoyable to listen to.” – GUARDIAN

“Dead Cross have become a sum greater than their parts.” – METAL HAMMER

“A deliriously entertaining and cartoonishly brutal sub-half hour onslaught of the tightest metal-leaning hardcore punk you’re likely to hear this year.” – THE 405

“It has an individuality than allows it stand on its’ own two feet; a brash and aggressive statement that will leave many younger bands quivering in their wake.” – AVE NOCTUM

“This is the sound of focussed insanity and of all of the collective noises, voices and unwritten melodies that live inside your head, that’s been carefully filtered and sieved through a barely tangible crossover mesh before being let loose, in all of its magnificent glory, on an unsuspecting world.” – MASS MOVEMENT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fifteen + 8 =