Agrimonia announce their new album Awaken, incoming via Southern Lord on 26th January

6 Dec

(Photo credit: Anders Bergstedt)

Agrimonia return with their fourth album release, and second for Southern Lord, titled Awaken and incoming on 26th of January.

Awaken arrives ten years since the release of their first album, and Agrimonia have evolved notably over that period of time. Their sound has always been dense, immersive, ambitious even, and on Awaken, Agrimonia have evolved their prog-infused form of expansive metal into something energetic, dynamic and powerful. On Awaken, Agrimonia are digging deep into their subconscious, trying to get an elevated state of mind, to connect the mind with sound and to find the combination of notes and melodies that evolves into a feeling or mood. Agrimonia channel the bittersweetness of life, and breathe air into thoughts, that cannot easily be put into words.

About Awaken the band comment “We are thrilled to see the release of our fourth album “Awaken”. We are very proud of the outcome and feel that the album is our most dynamic and vital yet, and contains more of everything that is Agrimonia.”…they continue…”Awaken is the soundtrack to our existence, and I hope other people can feel that way too”.

Awaken was produced by the band then mixed and mastered by Henrik Udd, who also worked on the previous recording Rites of Separation, then under the Studio Fredman banner but now under his own name, Henrik Udd Recording Studios.


1. A World Unseen
2. Astray
3. Foreshadowed
4. Awaken
5. Withering
6. The Sparrow

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Return to Top ▲Return to Top ▲